FAQs

Can I move my WordPress website to OPTe Network?

Yes and Not exactly. You can import your existing content into your new OPTe site but you can’t move your current theme or plugins. See Moving from a self-hosted version of WordPress
 

Is my website backed up?

Yes. OPTe maintains regular backups and can restore any site that may run into accidental loss. Optionally, you may submit a support request and we will provide a “snapshot” of your site’s current database and media uploads via email download link which is useful when migrating to a self-hosted version of WordPress. We have plans to implement a user-side “snapshot” in the future.
 

What if I need a plugin that is not on OPTe?

Currently OPTe maintains over 500 plugins and extensions. If you want a plugin please let us know, we will either make it available or recommend a similar one. Not every plugin will be accepted, they must meet our quality guidelines.
 

What if I need a theme that is not on OPTe?

If you have a theme that is not in our collection you can upgrade your subscription to “Designer” or make a request for us to add it to the network. If the theme meets our guidelines it will be added network wide.

If you’re migrating over your website and your current theme is not on OPTe, perhaps it’s time to upgrade it or keep self hosting.
 

Do I need a caching plugin?

No and we purposely have left them out. OPTe Network is engineered to use various web-server caching technologies. We recommend users to utilize CloudFlare. CloudFlare’s free service provides numerous optimization tools such as a Content Delivery Network, script compression, SSL, and reverse caching.
 

Who owns the content of website?

The content of the website: posts, custom posts, pages, media etc. belong to the account holder. Themes and plugins are integral to OPTe Network. A site operator may backup or import their content & settings and migrate to a self hosted installation, they will need to download or purchase the same theme and setup their plugins.
 

What happens if I don’t renew my subscription?

The site will become in-active when your subscription expires. Your site may be re-activated anytime up to one year directly from your site’s dashboard.